International Wine Days for 2021




Looking to try something new? Let our guide help you with some of your next wine choices. Don't forget to add the hashtags!


Happy Tasting!


1 February - International Furmint Day - #FurmintDay

18 February - Global Drink Wine Day - #DrinkWineDay

Last Saturday in February - National Open That Bottle Night - #openthatbottle

3 March - International Mulled Wine Day - #MulledWineDay; #MulledWine

13 March - International Riesling Day - #RieslingBirthday; #RieslingDay

17 April - World Malbec Day - #MalbecWorldDay; #WorldMalbecDay; #MalbecDay

First Friday in May - International Sauvignon Blanc Day - #SauvignonBlancDay; #SauvBlancDay

9 May - National Moscato Day - #moscato

Thursday before Memorial Day - International Chardonnay Day - #ChardonnayDay

24 May - Anniversary of the Judgement of Paris - #judgementofparis #stagsleapcabernetsauvignon #bottleshock

25 May - National Wine Day - #wine #wineday

11 - 16 June - Prosecco Week - #proseccoweek #prosecco

13 June - National Rose Day - #rosewine #roseday

19 June - National Vermouth Day - #vermouthday

20 June - National Chenin Blanc Day - #cheninblancday

21 June - World Lambrusco Day - #WorldLambruscoDay #LambruscoDay

First week of July - National Sparkling Wine Week - #sparklingwineweek

Fourth Thursday of July - National Syrah Day - #syrahday

1-5 August - National Albarino Week - #albarinoweek

4 August - National White Wine Day - #whitewineday

18 August - International Pinot Noir Day - #PinotNoirDay

28 August - National Red Wine Day - #redwineday

Thursday before Labor Day - International Cabernet Sauvignon Day - #CabernetDay; #CabernetSauvignonDay

Third Friday in September - International Grenache Day - #GrenacheDay

Second Saturday in October - International Pinotage Day - #PinotageDay

23 October - World Champagne Day - #ChampagneDay; #WorldChampagneDay

Last Thursday in October - International Carignan Day - #CarignanDay

7 November - International Merlot Day - #InternationalMerlotDay; #MerlotDay

9 November - International Tempranillo Day - #TempranilloDay; #InternationalTempranilloDay

Third Wednesday in November - National Zinfindel Day - #zinfindelday

Third Thursday of November - Beaujolais Nouveau Day - #BeaujolaisNouveauDay

24 November - International Carménère Day - #CarménèreDay

04 December - International Cabernet Franc Day - #CabFrancDay; #CabFranc;

#CabernetFrancDay; #CabernetFranc

5 December - Prohibition Repeal Day - #prohibitionrepealday

20 December - Sangria Day - #sangriaday

31 December - World Champagne Day - #ChampagneDay; #WorldChampagneDay